Quick Hits: Pittsburgh Mayor Race, Vick and Disney

21 05 2009

 

So quick hits:

 

I’m going to duck as soon as some Pittsburghers see this. I’m glad Luke Iwonhahanannynannyenstahl (Ravenstahl) won on Tuesday. For all these people crying foul and how Dowd would lead this city yada yada yada… Where was Dowd’s presence? I don’t live in the city so I don’t vote for this, but I would have voted for Lukey.

 

Why?

 

1)      Dowd did nothing to convince anyone he existed and when I saw him on TV news all I saw him do was rant and rave about the current Mayor. Zzzzz…

 

2)      Why have people harassing people downtown on Tuesday walking through town during lunch and after work by people on every corner asking to vote for Dowd. Um… a lot of people who work in the city do not live there. One followed me as I walked up Grant even after I said I don’t live in the city.

 

3)      I never heard what he would do for the city. I saw no signs, no promotion and face it, all elections are based on promotion. His campaign was a failure no matter what is said. No clear message, just lots of ranting about a half built electronic sign from what I saw. You are what gets picked up on TV.

 

:ducks from flying tomatoes:

 

Michael Vick was released from prison. So what. He shouldn’t be able to play in the NFL again, but the NFL is a PR machine and some team will pay an outrageous amount for him. He did something very wrong and illegal, why should he get rewarded with it in the end just because he spent some time in jail? Seriously the NFL wants to make football a family friendly letting Vick back in will not help. It just shows you can do something totally illegal and someone will give you millions once you serve some time. Bad lesson.

 

I wrote my first complaint letter to Walt Disney World. I never had a problem there before until I received some ghastly customer service because of an incorrectly marked item. I’ll keep everyone posted on that when I hear back from them in “7-10” business days.

 

Enjoy the 3 day weekend (4 for some) and I’ll be back next week.


Actions

Information

Leave a comment